Run Doodle Run

The long road to 26.2

Tough run

Leave a comment

tough runners vs tough runs

 

Today’s run didn’t go quite according to plan, but I did manage to squeeze out 5.5 miles, including one full hill loop and one extra hill. I barely slept any last night and my whole body was just exhausted today. It was supposed to rain today, but it ended up just being hot and very humid instead. After 3.5 miles I wanted to stop, but I pushed for another 2 miles and am quite glad I did. Next weekend we’ll attempt a longer run again. And hopefully get more than 3 hours of sleep.

Leave a Reply

