Run Doodle Run

The long road to 26.2

Last long run before race day

Leave a comment

double digits

 

This week was our last long run before the half in three weeks. I had an amazing run, running 2.5 miles non-stop (for me that’s huge), and most of the next 2.5 miles non-stop as well. The hill completely kicked my butt this week, but that’s okay, I still have some time to work on them. The hill we run is way steeper than anything we’ll encounter on the race course, so I’m not too worried. All in all, I ran 11.2 miles, and Aaron ran 10 miles, and aside from a little achiness in the knees and some slight muscle soreness, I feel great today. PT definitely seems to be working, too. Now if only I could get them to do to my right leg what they’ve done to my left leg… Smile

Leave a Reply

