Run Doodle Run

The long road to 26.2

One week to go!

Leave a comment

In one week, I will have finished my fourth half marathon. And will hopefully be the owner of a shiny new half PR (because let’s face it, my past performances haven’t exactly set the bar high). I’ve made my race-day checklist, have planned out my pre-race meals, my gu is stocked, I have new running sunglasses, and my runs are all but done. It’s crazy to think that 16 weeks of training is almost over. I know I’ve made tons of progress in just four months (e.g. I can run more than .10 mile before stopping…) but my mind hasn’t quite caught onto the changes my body is becoming aware of. I know I can run 13.1 miles, and I know I can do it well, but when I get tired my mind is still gets caught on not being able to run at all. My mind still wants a break long before my legs/lungs want one or need one, but I’m getting better at pushing through that desire. It’s only 13.1 miles. I can do this. 

baltimore half logo

Leave a Reply

