Run Doodle Run

The long road to 26.2

Am I only half crazy? Or full of crazy?

Leave a comment

So maybe it’s just because I haven’t run in a few weeks, and won’t be able to run for another few weeks, but I’m considering doing a full marathon in the fall. I’ve been thinking about it for a while now, but this is the first time I’ve told anyone other than my family. I’m planning on running a half in the spring (still trying to figure out which one) and a 10 miler over the summer, but I need to start thinking seriously about whether I want to do a half (or two) and/or a full marathon in the fall. It’s a big jump to go from 13.1 miles to 26.2 miles, and I don’t want to get in over my head, but I also don’t want to avoid a challenge just because it’s daunting. It will be more difficult to train once I get a job, especially in the winter months when daylight is in short supply. I never thought this was something I’d ever be debating. I love the half, but there’s something about saying “I’ve run a marathon.” So many decisions… 

Leave a Reply

