Run Doodle Run

The long road to 26.2

Another race added to the list!

Leave a comment

While it’s been too brutally cold the actually go outside to run I’ve been doing most of my training indoors – and figuring out which races I want to do. I know I’ve said that I had the list figured out, but if you actually believe that then you don’t actually know me. At all. Today I added the Sole of the City 10k to my spring line-up (thanks to a generous donation by my mother to cover the entry fee – thank you momma 🙂 ).

Over the years I’ve run ten 5ks, three 5 milers, and 4 half marathons, but I’ve never done a 10k, so it’ll be a great new experience. It’s in mid-April and runs along the Inner Harbor and starts and ends right by Under Armour HQ. Based on past years the weather should be nice – warm and just before the great May cool-down we seem to have gotten the last five years or so. Ahh, warm weather… gives me something to day dream about while I watch the thermometer plummet…

Oh, and the best part? The premium! An Under Armour jacket for the ladies (that alone pretty much covers the cost of admission), and an UA quarter zip for the gents. Gotta admit, it’s nice not to have another t-shirt to add to the pile. And really, you can’t go wrong with Under Armour.

20130202-005006.jpg

20130202-005017.jpg

Leave a Reply

