Run Doodle Run

The long road to 26.2

Brrrr

Leave a comment

17 degree windchills are entirely too damn cold for running. And let me tell you, Under Armour’s ColdGear isn’t nearly windproof enough for windchills like this. They need EffingColdGear – for when it’s just too effing cold. I have no idea how people in colder climates do this all winter long. I don’t know that I could live in a place that doesn’t have four distinct seasons like we do here, but I’m getting closer and closer to wanting to find out.

The highlight of the day, however, was that we got to run in the snow! 🙂 We’ve been getting lake-effect snow on and off all day. Yes, in the DC metro area.

20130217-173512.jpg(You can’t see it, but there’s snow in that picture. Just take my word for it.)

My super awesome husband (who, might I add, is not actually racing this year) came out with me for what was supposed to be a 5 mile run, but turned out to be a 2.5 mile run. After the first lap I couldn’t feel my thighs anymore and they had nothing left in them, so we called it a day. There’s always next weekend, right?

Leave a Reply

