Run Doodle Run

The long road to 26.2

Highs then lows

Leave a comment

20130423-222841.jpg

My shin splint/tendinitis from the fall is back.

I’m not sure what set it off, because I felt fantastic Saturday after the race (but still iced the area out of an abundance of caution) and Sunday, but then yesterday everything got super tight.

Stupidly I went out for an easy 2 mile run yesterday evening, but it’s been nothing but downhill since. My inner leg is swollen between the Achilles and the ankle, has a slight bruising, and the tendon on top of my big toe really hurts. I’ve been resting, icing, and compressing (and wine-ing, unlike whining) all evening and just hoping for the best. Fortunately my next race is only a 5k, 2 months away, but that doesn’t make me any less nervous.

Leave a Reply

