Run Doodle Run

The long road to 26.2

ATM

1 Comment

atm

I got into the Army Ten Miler!

It took 35 very frustrating minutes last night after midnight, but I was able to get registered. I would have been done 15-20 minutes earlier if I hadn’t somehow ended up with two registrations in my basket – when I went to delete one and go back to the checkout cart, it booted me back to the main page and I had to start all over… Despite all of the troubles last night it looks like it sold out in just over 9 hours this year, about the same as last year.

Last time I registered for the ATM was in 2010, but I had to DNS because b-school orientation completely derailed my training and there was no way I would have been able to run the race, no less run it well. I’ve been wanting to do this race for several years and am really excited to be able to have the opportunity to do it this year! Everything I’ve heard about it makes it sound like a really fantastic event and I can’t wait until October!

One thought on “ATM

  1. That is so am zing. I am running this one too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

