Run Doodle Run

The long road to 26.2

Mmmmm

Leave a comment

I aim to keep this blog pretty running-related and try to keep my personal life out of it too much (because let’s face it, putting too much out there can just get weird), but if you’re ever in Baltimore and need a super yummy bite to eat I highly recommend trying out Mezze. It’s a Greek small-plate restaurant in Fells Point, but easily walkable from the Inner Harbor and Harbor East. It’s a bit more upscale, but not stuffy and the dress code it pretty easy. I’ve been there a number of times and loved it, but we went there last night for my mom’s birthday (Happy Birthday momma!) and the food was just out of this world.

They recommend 2-3 plates per person – we may or may not have overestimated – which lets you really sample a bunch of items without any one thing getting too heavy or too much attention. The lamb giouvetsi was to die for, as were the grilled portobello mushrooms if you prefer vegetarian (so I’m told, I don’t eat mushrooms…).

Anyway, this post still counts as running-related seeing as I ran past the restaurant on my long run Saturday morning.

So that’s a bit of a stretch. Whatev. 🙂

Leave a Reply

