Run Doodle Run

The long road to 26.2

Ice Bath Follow Up

Leave a comment

Sooooo…. the ice bath was totally worth it.

My legs haven’t felt this great post-long run since, um, ever. I barely feel like I ran 5 miles yesterday. Woohoo! I was able to walk 4+ miles today with no discomfort or pain whatsoever.

I still had some residual pain in my hip (I thought it was bone pain but it was fully taken care of with 30 minutes on the foam roller!) and my ankle (bone pain that needs more specialized attention), but everything else felt amazing! I am definitely throwing those into my recovery rotation.

Leave a Reply

