Run Doodle Run

The long road to 26.2

Bad news

6 Comments

I went back to the ortho today for a follow up, hoping to hear good news about getting rid of this walking boot and maybe being able to walk or lightly jog through the Baltimore Half or the ATM… but that was not what I got. I am going to be in the boot at least another 4 weeks, and once I am out of it running will be off the table for a while. Like a long while. Any lingering hopes I had held on to about running ATM are fully out the door now. Guess I need to finally admit defeat now and go cancel the hotel room… 

I’m not going to lie, it took a lot of will power to not cry while walking out of the building after that appointment.

The other lame thing? Next week I was supposed to be going on a fun field trip to an adventure camp with the school where I substitute, but now I can’t go to that either. *pout*

I fully intend to enjoy my 12-hour personal pity party of pizza, cannoli cream (calcium!), and wine…

6 thoughts on “Bad news

  1. Injuries are such a bummer for anyone — but ESPECIALLY runners! Sending good healthy vibes your way!
    PS: enjoy the pity party. It sounds AWESOME 🙂

    Like

  2. I’m so sorry about your news. I’m coming of a minor foot injury (knock on wood) and the time I couldn’t run was awful.

    I’m sending you virtual Get Well Soon balloons.

    Like

  3. Oh no how devastating and disappointing!! Ugh I am so sorry. It sucks having to face facts. You DESERVE that pity party of yours 😦

    Like

  4. So sorry! So frustrating, isn’t it?

    Like

  5. FYI – the 12 hour pity party was kinda awesome. Even though my velcro-y boot kept getting stuck to the fuzzy blanket.

    Thanks for the healthy vibes, guys!

    Like

Leave a Reply

