Run Doodle Run

The long road to 26.2

2013 in Review

2 Comments

Well, we are once again at the end of another year. Carson Daly is on TV, the neighbors are shooting off fireworks, and the bubbly is poured.

I must admit, I’ve been waiting for this year to be over with for several weeks now. There have been some high points – including setting a 5k and 10k PR – but pretty much everything else about this year has sucked. There were numerous personal setbacks that I haven’t discussed on here, and then breaking my leg was really just the icing on the cake. I’m very fortunate to have caring and supportive family and friends, but I really need the universe to stop being an ass.

Although my hip flexor went spastic on me during PT yesterday and my year-end run that I had hoped for today had to be cancelled, I did have a nice surprise today when I tallied up my mileage for 2013. 350 miles! This was WAY more than I had expected seeing as I’ve been injured over half of the year! This does give me hope going into 2014. If I can get strong and stay injury-free, I know I’m capable of so much.

Here’s to a fabulous 2014!

20131231-231645.jpg

2 thoughts on “2013 in Review

  1. Hoping you have a better 2014.

    Like

  2. Thanks! Happy New Year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

