Run Doodle Run

The long road to 26.2

Freedom

Leave a comment

I’ve been set free!!! No more PT!!! *happy dance* I actually enjoyed PT and really liked the people there, but I’m happy to be done with them.

I am still limited in my activity – only short bursts of running with plenty of strength training for now, building up my running time week by week. But, on the bright side, my therapist okayed a half marathon in the fall. Looks like my first full will have to wait until 2015, but I’d rather wait than end up injured again. Although I still have the walking boot, I have no intentions of ever using it again (unless I’ve got a seriously awesome story to go with it).

Leave a Reply

