Run Doodle Run

The long road to 26.2

What happens when you miss your long run?

2 Comments

IMG_7197.JPG
Yep, pretty much.

Under the advisement of my PT I sat out today’s 11 miler and honestly, I couldn’t have picked a better day to sleep in in the bone chilling air conditioning. I woke up at 8:00am, checked weatherbug and saw that it was 79 degrees with a dew point of 79 (and sunny), rolled back over, and pulled the sheets up over my head and smiled.

He thinks it’s just a stress reaction, but there’s no need to make it worse. And while I sit here under the umbrella on my deck, enjoying the muggy, sunny remnants of summer, enjoying my third donut (don’t judge), I look forward to next weekend’s rejuvenated long run.

IMG_7199.JPG

2 thoughts on “What happens when you miss your long run?

  1. Yeah, I spent the weekend relaxing by my aunt’s pool (and no running). It was nice!

    Like

Leave a Reply

