Run Doodle Run

The long road to 26.2

One Week!

Leave a comment

One week from now and I will have finished my first ten miler!! I’m so excited I really can’t express it in words. I got a reservation confirmation from my hotel today, I’m getting my packing checklist put together, gathering everything I need, and bouncing up and down with excitement! I can’t wait to head down to DC on Friday! Right now they’re calling for a rainy weekend in the 60s and 70s, but I’m going to make the most of it. Cooler temps mean faster running, right?? 😉

Photo Oct 05, 7 07 17 PM

Yesterday I did a nice, easy 5 mile run on the muddy trail. Just about everyone in the group is in taper mode now, but I had the shortest mileage, which is why I got to run back with the coaches. It’s funny to think of 5 miles as an easy workout, but it makes me smile looking back at how far I’ve come. I did my run in 53:38, which makes me feel really great looking toward the Celtic Solstice 5 Miler this December – I am going to cream my previous 5 miler PR!

Even though it seems like nothing else is going right in my world as of late, at least I have had a successful running season, regardless of how the races turn out. I’ll take it.

Leave a Reply

