Run Doodle Run

The long road to 26.2

Race Day Eve!!

Leave a comment

IMG_7639.PNG
Tomorrow’s the big day! The Baltimore Half Marathon! This will be my 6th half and my third Baltimore half. I know the course well, I am well trained, and I’m totally prepared to make that bridge at mile 10 (aka Mt. Everest) my bitch!

IMG_7645.JPG
The best part about this race is the finish through Camden Yards! It’s the hardest flat quarter miler ever, but running through such a gorgeous stadium gives you a much needed kick. Unfortunately the Os didn’t make it to the World Series this year but I’m still amazingly proud of them. It has been such a turn-around from just four short years ago that no one could’ve seen coming.

IMG_7632.JPG

IMG_7626.JPG

IMG_7629.JPG

IMG_7630.JPG
I just had my last carby meal and am planning on going up to bed by 8:00pm to get everything ready for tomorrow. Because of the Os making it to the ALCS all races were moved an hour earlier, which means (at least) a 4:00am wake up call for anyone running the marathon or wanting to see the marathon start. Ugh. Totally worth it though.

Wish me luck!!

IMG_7641.PNG

Leave a Reply

