Run Doodle Run

The long road to 26.2

PT update

Leave a comment

I was discharged from PT today!!!!!

*happy dance*

I logged a 5k on the AlterG (in 29:54, no less! and that’s including 2 minutes of warm-up walking) at near-full body weight, did my strength and stretching and learned a new exercise and was told I didn’t have to come back!! I need to follow-up with him in a few weeks, but I’m on my own now. Wish me luck!!

There’s a small part of me that says not that I’m healthy I should totally give Philly a shot, but then the other part of me smacks that part back into submission. But that small part is putting up quite a fight.

With this development I now need to think about whether or not I want to do a Turkey Trot and if so, which one… So many decisions… haha

Leave a Reply

