Run Doodle Run

The long road to 26.2

Race Calendar

Leave a comment

Every year I put together an excel spreadsheet – my race wish list. I list each race chronologically, along with price, location, and any additional expenses (hotels, travel, parking, etc.) and then color code each race as either a top priority/non-negotiable, one that would be nice to do, or one that’s just caught my interest. I’ve been running long enough that I pretty much know which races I’ll run when and where. There are a lot of races in the Baltimore area, but I more or less know which ones I like and which ones I don’t (or which ones are worth the cost and which ones are harder to justify). If nothing else it gives me a good idea of how much money I’ll be spending on training and races and when to register for certain races to get the best rates.

Well, my wish list just got thrown for a loop. I had my nice anal-retentive color coded spreadsheet all laid out and then I found out about a new half marathon! In March! And it’s only $30! 😮 Back on My Feet apparently has a half marathon every spring on my favorite trail – who knew?? I love what BOMF does and want to support them as much as I can, so signing up for this one was a no brainer. I will now have a 10 miler, a 15k, and a half marathon all in March 😳 Still easier than October. Guess I need to get my butt in gear with strength and nutrition! 💪

(and yes, I did just discover that you can cut and paste emjois into blog posts 😜)

Photo Jan 24, 3 31 46 PM

Leave a Reply

