Run Doodle Run

The long road to 26.2

Big News!

5 Comments

I signed up for my first marathon today!!! Ahhhh!!!

I will be running my first 26.2 at the Baltimore Marathon this October!! So excited!!!

Running-Festival-15th-Anniversary-CrabTo celebrate I went out for a snow-packed 7 miles on my favorite trail 🙂 (Who have I turned in to???)

It was surprisingly nice on the trail. They clearly had more snow the other day than we did, but the snow was nicely packed without being slick or hard. My calves screamed for the first three miles, though, because of the irregular and not-so-grippy terrain. Once they loosened up, it was a really great run. I think it might be time to invest in a pair of YakTrax!

IMG_8651

IMG_8653-2

IMG_8656

IMG_8663

I’m really glad I went out 🙂

ESPNW-16-01

5 thoughts on “Big News!

  1. Woohoo! Good luck with your training! I like to run outside, but I must admit I’m not a fan of running in the snow (although I did run in the snow when I was younger). Just walking on the snow the other day made my butt hurt! LOL 🙂

    Like

  2. I just did my first marathon (Disney World Marathon) it was the best experience of my life. Seriously, I would highly recommend doing one – you learn so much about yourself!

    Like

  3. Yay! I’m excited for you! June will be here before you know it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

