Run Doodle Run

The long road to 26.2

I’ve been a bad blogger

2 Comments

I know, I know, it’s been weeks since I last posted…

It just didn’t seem like my running was going anywhere worth your time. I don’t like posting about monotony, and it seems like there’s been a lot of that.

So what’d you miss over the last 2-3 weeks?

Well, I got sick the week of my birthday.

But luckily felt good enough for my birthday 😊

Screenshot 2015-04-26 20.17.07

I went to an Orioles opening weekend game and saw them kick the Blue Jays’ butt (and score a grand slam!)

IMG_0063

The sun setting behind the Roundhouse at the B&O Museum

IMG_0064

Ravens Stadium all lit up in orange for the O’s game

IMG_0059 IMG_0061 Spring finally happened

IMG_0164 IMG_0173 IMG_0024

Went to a networking event in DC but didn’t see a single cherry blossom (major bummer). Bigger bummer – I haven’t seen any pictures from the event.

I had a couple good long runs – including my FIRST 14 MILER!!!!! And it felt AMAZING!! Talk about a runner’s high!

IMG_0043

7.5 miles on the trail

IMG_0152

9.85 VERY hilly miles

FullSizeRender 8

14 MILES!!!! The first time I’ve ever gone past the HM distance!

And had a nice shakeout walk today

IMG_0239

IMG_0237I’m hoping now that things are looking up in several aspects of my life, I’ll be more motivated to post. We all have down days/weeks/months, and I know blogging shouldn’t be all rainbows and buttercups, but I also don’t want to just post workout stats or complain about x, y, or z. I like to feel like I have something to offer or something to contribute to the running conversation before I blog.

Having a few good runs in my log and looking forward to Brooklyn and summer marathon training, I think my running will become less monotonous.

For some reason I’ve been more active in posting my workouts on instagram, so you can always follow me there (@studek).

2 thoughts on “I’ve been a bad blogger

  1. Happy (super belated) birthday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

