Run Doodle Run

The long road to 26.2

A New Day

2 Comments

So this happened.

IMG_0771

It’s really happening! Marathon training starts this Saturday morning and I couldn’t be more excited and terrified. There’s a good mix of first-time marathoners and veterans, as well as people that I know from previous groups as well as newbies. It’s going to be a very challenging summer, that’s for sure, but I am really looking forward to this!

life changing

They say that training for a marathon will change your life, so it seems apt that training starts this week. As those of you who have been following me for a while know, I ended my marriage last summer. Well, yesterday I filed for divorce. (My state requires you to waste a year of your life in limbo before you can even file – for the record, I’m only bitter about this rubbish, not about the divorce itself) It’ll take another couple of months before it’s finalized, but the process has been started. The best part about all of this is that I can devote as much time and energy to training as needed without having to worry about feeling like I’m neglecting anyone. The worst part, though, is that I have no one to massage my achey feet and legs.

2 thoughts on “A New Day

  1. The best part is that you can pay someone to massage your achey feet and legs…and they don’t talk if you don’t want them to, and they don’t make comments about the state of your feet, and they do it for ONE HOUR NON-STOP. LOL

    Am excited for your summer of training and new stage of life!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

