Run Doodle Run

The long road to 26.2

Sunday Observations

Leave a comment

Two things I’ve observed this morning.

1) I ran 14 very hilly, very hot, humid miles yesterday. I am not sore at all today. I have a slight tightness in my right hip, and a little tenderness in a tendon i tweaked going up the last hill, but I’m walking perfectly normally today. 😮😆

2) The Strassburg sock is the most amazing invention ever. The PT yesterday recommended I try one out for my achilles issue, so I got one while I was at the store and tried it on last night. Admittedly, it’s a little awkward to sleep in, especially for someone who naturally points their toes, but it’s not uncomfortable. The only time I really noticed it was when I stretched my leg out completely straight. But, the best thing? This morning when I stepped out of bed, I didn’t hobble once! I haven’t done that in nearly a year!! 😆😆😆😆😆

IMG_1162

☀️ Hope y’all have a good Sunday! ☀️

Leave a Reply

