Run Doodle Run

The long road to 26.2

Sorry! I’ve Been a Bad Blogger Lately…

2 Comments

So I know last time I posted I promised a post later that week… and well, I haven’t exactly delivered. I’m not ignoring you all! I promise!!

Life has been very busy lately – three days after the marathon I settled on my new place. I was supposed to take possession that Friday evening, but got a call from the realtor 26 hours before then and found out that the previous owner was out ahead of schedule! So I have been very busy with the new place since then. Cleaning, cleaning, and cleaning some more (not that the previous owner was messy, but with my asthma I’m just super anal about removing other people’s dust/filth). Painters, movers, trying to make it feel like home. Searching for furniture because I have very little and it looks a little spartan in here. You know, all the good stuff that comes with moving.

Hopefully in the next week or two things will have calmed down enough for me to have enough time to properly take care of my blog again 🙂

2 thoughts on “Sorry! I’ve Been a Bad Blogger Lately…

  1. Congrats on the new house!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

