Run Doodle Run

The long road to 26.2

Race Report Forthcoming…

Leave a comment

I’ve been sitting on my race report for the Baltimore Marathon for a few days now because I’m still digesting this season and race. I’m still trying to figure out my take-aways (mmmm…. take away….. *drools*) and how to improve for next season. I’m also still trying to figure out what’s been going on with my leg.

As I’ve said previously, I’m planning a spring 2017 marathon, but I’m taking the remainder of October off – to let the body recover and, you know, just be a normal person for a few days. I sacrifice so much while training that I really am enjoying this time off. I even got to sleep in and be social this past Saturday morning! 😱

As I get my thoughts together a bit more, I’ll put out my race report. But for now, I just need to enjoy eating apple pie, having a glass of wine, and crying my eyes out to This is Us.  (Seriously! Every damn week!)

Leave a Reply

