Run Doodle Run

The long road to 26.2

May

2 Comments

So I know I’ve been a really sucky blogger lately. I’m not sure what my issue is, but I just haven’t been motivated to write anything – I feel like my life right now just isn’t interesting enough for others to want to read about it. I promise I’m working on making it more interesting and writing about it more.

But, in the mean time, my mom and I have joined a training group for the Baltimore Women’s Classic 5k, which takes place this June! I hadn’t planned on running this race again, but when my mom was excited at the idea of joining the training group, I decided it would be good for me, too 🙂 Our first group meeting was three weeks ago tonight – it was 44 degrees and raining! The weather was so nasty that night that the O’s cancelled their game. 😮

10154492_10152332662742631_7508019223588688331_n

Last week was considerably nicer. My mom is in the intermediate walker group, where they’re focusing on walking intervals of different paces. I’m in the intermediate runner group, where we do repeats on the track. Last week we did 200m hard w/ 400m recovery – I did so much better than I thought I would! My average pace for the whole evening was around 10:29, which is super fast for me. That gave me hope going into DDH training (which I seriously need to get moving on).

Unfortunately we both skipped this week’s training session – my father is hosting a garden club tomorrow morning (they’re coming all the way out here just to see his gardens!), so we’ve been getting everything spotless all day and were just too zonked to head down to the track. Hopefully tomorrow or Thursday night we’ll make up for it.

In other news, I am now a Sweat Pink Ambassador! Yay! Super excited about this – and planning on using it as motivation to actually keep up with my blog again!

2 thoughts on “May

  1. Good luck! It can be really hard to write on some days. I don’t always have the time to read others’ blogs because I’m editing for my work. Just keep at it – even if you just write in a journal that no one reads!

    Like

Leave a comment